Short update

After my rather gloomy last post, a lot has happened.

I am feeling significantly better, no black cloud currently looming, which is helpful because I am feeling the pressure right now! I have my final rather large assignment due a week today and I am already behind schedule. I may have to ask for an extension on this one because of the very positive news I had earlier this week – I have been invited for an interview at the place I wanted to work! So while I am full steam ahead with preparations, this final assignment is falling behind a little.

All in all, very busy but a good kind of busy.

I suspect I may be taking a step back from blogging for the next week until the pressure dies down. Keeping my fingers crossed for the interview on Tuesday! I have already spent a lot of money on clothes for it. Other than job interviews, I have no reason to own a suit or tie… but now I do so, that’s good?

Leave a comment